Need A Name For A Foster Doggie

Staffyluv

As most of you know I gave Ollie dog his wings on Tuesday.

I realise this is soon and some won't understand but I just can't stand the house being so quite and without a dog.

So I put my hand up to foster this little guy until his forever home comes up. The pound called this afternoon and wanted to know if we wanted to meet him before we pick him up tomorrow and the kid (he is 20) was sure we should go now.. So off we go to the pound to meet our soon to be foster, the kelpie cross

Kelpie boy

Suggestions for a name for this tiny guy - and he is really little... I can't wait to bring him home - I hated leaving him at the pound, even for just one more night..

Now while we were there, the kid asks if they have any staffys - they guy says they have a couple of crosses.. So off we trot to the next row of pups and there he is.. He is listed as a cross but looks pure to me (not that I am an expert but I have had staffs most of my life).

He won't be up for sale for a couple of weeks yet, so we don't have a picture yet as he is not on the pound site - but the kid is over the moon.

He is very shy and timid but stuck to my son like glue when we got him out for a play. And as soon as he realised I was open to kisses, he was all mine... I would say he is only about 6 months or a bit more old. He is brindle with big white socks and a white patch on his chest.

I know it seems soon but the kid has just lost his dad and his dog within 3 weeks of each other and he was so happy that the puppy just wanted to be near him - I just could not say no..

We will need a name for this guy if/when we can bring him home.

So the pound are testing the staffy baby with the kelpie cross for us but honestly I think they will be fine as they both just seemed like they wanted to play with all the other doggies there at the moment...

So thinking caps on DOLes - 2 names for 2 boys

Thanks in advance